New Book Cover for The Raping Ava DeSantis Revealed

Called “The Next Stephen King” by horrorsociety.com, screenwriter turned author Mylo Carbia spent her childhood years in Jackson, New Jersey writing to escape the horrors of growing up in a haunted house. After becoming a successful young playwright, her very first screenplay was optioned only 28 days after completion, earning Carbia a “three picture deal” and the cover of Hollywood Scriptwriter in 2003.

After experiencing a number of movie studio let downs, Carbia landed a deal to ghostwrite horror films under her own production company Zohar Films based out of New York City. After spending years quietly writing for big name producers and directors, Carbia announced plans last September to leave ghostwriting for good and move into the literary world to write a series of female centered horror novels under her own name.

The first novel in that series of horror books – “The Raping of Ava DeSantis” – will be released on Amazon.com, Barnes & Noble and 30,000 other bookstores worldwide on Tuesday, October 13, 2015.

The book cover was designed by world famous illustrator Pete Tapang. Early buzz from horror fans across the globe (including Mylo’s 55,000 Twitter followers) are anticipating this book will be a huge success.

The original draft cover circulated in April was changed due to it’s similarity to George R.R. Martins’ new book in the Game of Thrones series, which is scheduled for release later this year.

But the controversy surrounding the book’s title has already made women’s rights groups take notice. Carbia has already received calls from two rape victim agencies concerned with the subject matter.

“We are confident that males and females alike will enjoy this classic revenge horror story. Although a brutal rape is the catalyst, the novel is really about the birth of an iconic female serial killer – in the vein of Hannibal Lecter or Tom Ripley. But it’s the way Carbia weaves this horror tale that makes this book truly shine,” said Lilly Ellison, publicist at Ellison PR. “It’s like nothing else out there, so we look forward to having the public be the ultimate judge when the book comes out this Fall.”

And with the success of runaway hits like Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl and Jessica Knoll’s Luckiest Girl Alive, industry insiders are curious to see if Carbia’s strategic move away from thrillers into the horror genre will pay off.

Carbia is ready for the challenge. Spending 13 years un-credited in Hollywood could not have been easy, so we’re definitely looking forward to seeing what she has in store for readers this Halloween.

Be sure to follow her:

Twitter @MyloCarbia

https://twitter.com/mylocarbia

Facebook /AuthorMyloCarbia

https://www.facebook.com/AuthorMyloCarbia

 

MEDIA CONTACT:

Lilly Ellison

Ellison Public Relations

contact@ellisonpr.com

(310) 873-3645

Written by

Thank you for visiting our website.